

2014 GERMAN GRAND PRIX

From The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Document 8

To The FIA Stewards of the Meeting Date 18 July 2014

Time 10:20

Title Technical Delegate's Report

Description New PU components used by drivers

Enclosed 10 German GP 14 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



2014 GERMAN GRAND PRIX

From: The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Date: 18 July 2014

Technical Delegate's Report

The following drivers will start the tenth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
03	Red Bull Racing Renault	Daniel Ricciardo	3
08	Lotus Renault	Romain Grosjean	3
13	Lotus Renault	Pastor Maldonado	4
99	Sauber Ferrari	Adrian Sutil	3

The internal combustion engine unit used by the above drivers is one of the five new internal combustion engines allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the tenth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
08	Lotus Renault	Romain Grosjean	4
13	Lotus Renault	Pastor Maldonado	4
99	Sauber Ferrari	Adrian Sutil	3

The turbocharger used by the above drivers is one of the five new turbochargers allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the tenth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-kinetic (MGU-K):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-K
03	Red Bull Racing Renault	Daniel Ricciardo	3
80	Lotus Renault	Romain Grosjean	3
13	Lotus Renault	Pastor Maldonado	4

99	Sauber Ferrari	Adrian Sutil	3
25	Toro Rosso Renault	Jean-Eric Vergne	4

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by the above drivers is one of the five new motor generator units-kinetic allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the tenth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
08	Lotus Renault	Romain Grosjean	3
13	Lotus Renault	Pastor Maldonado	4
99	Sauber Ferrari	Adrian Sutil	3

The motor generator unit-heat used by the above drivers is one of the five new motor generator units-heat allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following driver will start the tenth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new energy store (ES):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ES
13	Lotus Renault	Pastor Maldonado	2

The energy store used by the above driver is one of the five new energy stores allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the tenth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics DC-DC (CE DC-DC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
07	Ferrari	Kimi Räikkönen	3
13	Lotus Renault	Pastor Maldonado	3

The control electronics DC-DC used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics DC-DC allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following driver will start the tenth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics CU H-K (CE CU H-K):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
21	Sauber Ferrari	Esteban Gutierrez	3

The control electronics CU H-K used by the above driver is one of the five new control electronics CU H-K allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following driver will start the tenth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics CU H (CE CU H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
03	Red Bull Racing Renault	Daniel Ricciardo	2

The control electronics CU H used by the above driver is one of the five new control electronics CU H allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following driver will start the tenth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics PSU (CE PSU):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
10	Caterham Renault	Kamui Kobayashi	4

The control electronics PSU used by the above driver is one of the five new control electronics PSU allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following driver will start the tenth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics PB 1&2 (CE PB 1&2):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
07	Ferrari	Kimi Räikkönen	3

The control electronics PB 1&2 used by the above driver is one of the five new control electronics PB 1&2 allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the tenth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics OBI-2 (CE OBI-2):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
07	Ferrari	Kimi Räikkönen	3
99	Sauber Ferrari	Adrian Sutil	3
21	Sauber Ferrari	Esteban Gutierrez	3

The control electronics OBI-2 used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics OBI-2 allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.