

2014 AUSTRIAN GRAND PRIX

From	The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate	Document	8
То	The FIA Stewards of the Meeting	Date	20 June 2014
		Time	10:20

 Title
 Technical Delegate's Report

Description New PU components used by drivers

Enclosed 08 Austrian GP 14 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



2014 AUSTRIAN GRAND PRIX

From :The FIA Formula One Technical DelegateDate: 20 June 2014To:The Stewards of the MeetingTime: 10:20

Technical Delegate's Report

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	2
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	2
13	Lotus Renault	Pastor Maldonado	3
22	McLaren Mercedes	Jenson Button	2
20	McLaren Mercedes	Kevin Magnussen	2
27	Force India Mercedes	Nico Hülkenberg	2
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez Mendoza	2
21	Sauber Ferrari	Esteban Gutierrez	2

The internal combustion engine unit used by the above drivers is one of the five new internal combustion engines allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the first Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	2
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	2
13	Lotus Renault	Pastor Maldonado	3
22	McLaren Mercedes	Jenson Button	2
20	McLaren Mercedes	Kevin Magnussen	2
27	Force India Mercedes	Nico Hülkenberg	2
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez Mendoza	2
21	Sauber Ferrari	Esteban Gutierrez	2

The turbocharger used by the above drivers is one of the five new turbochargers allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-kinetic (MGU-K):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-K
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	2
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	2
13	Lotus Renault	Pastor Maldonado	3
22	McLaren Mercedes	Jenson Button	2
20	McLaren Mercedes	Kevin Magnussen	2
27	Force India Mercedes	Nico Hülkenberg	2
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez Mendoza	a 2

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by the above drivers is one of the five new motor generator units-kinetic allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
01	Red Bull Racing Renault	Sebastian Vettel	3
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	2
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	2
13	Lotus Renault	Pastor Maldonado	3
22	McLaren Mercedes	Jenson Button	2
20	McLaren Mercedes	Kevin Magnussen	2
27	Force India Mercedes	Nico Hülkenberg	2
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez Mendoz	a 2
21	Sauber Ferrari	Esteban Gutierrez	2

The motor generator unit-heat used by the above drivers is one of the five new motor generator units-heat allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new energy store (ES):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ES
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	2
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	2
04	Marussia Ferrari	Max Chilton	2

The energy store used by the above drivers is one of the five new energy stores allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics DC-DC:

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	2
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	2
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	2

The control electronics DC-DC used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics DC-DC allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics CUHK:

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	2
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	2
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	2

The control electronics CUHK used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics CUHK allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following driver will start the eighth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics PSU:

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
25	Toro Rosso Renault	Jean-Eric Vergne	2

The control electronics PSU used by the above driver is one of the five new control electronics PSU allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics INJ310:

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez Mendoza	2
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	2

The control electronics INJ310 used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics INJ310 allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics IGN310:

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez Mendoza	2

19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	2
----	-------------------	--------------	---

The control electronics IGN310 used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics IGN310 allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics KCK510:

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez Mendoza	2
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	2
77	Williams Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	2

The control electronics KCK510 used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics KCK510 allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following driver will start the eighth Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics ESTrac:

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
04	Marussia Ferrari	Max Chilton	3

The control electronics ESTrac used by the above driver is one of the five new control electronics ESTrac allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.