

## **2014 CANADIAN GRAND PRIX**

From The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Document 7

To The FIA Stewards of the Meeting Date 06 June 2014

**Time** 09:55

Title Technical Delegate's Report

**Description** New PU components used by drivers

Enclosed 07 Canadian GP 14 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



## **2014 CANADIAN GRAND PRIX**

From: The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Date: 06 June 2014

## **Technical Delegate's Report**

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
01	Red Bull Racing Renault	Sebastian Vettel	3
14	Ferrari	Fernando Alonso	2
07	Ferrari	Kimi Räikkönen	2
08	Lotus Renault	Romain Grosjean	2
25	Toro Rosso Renault	Jean-Eric Vergne	2
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	2
77	Williams Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	2
17	Marussia Ferrari	Jules Bianchi	2
04	Marussia Ferrari	Max Chilton	2

The internal combustion engine unit used by the above drivers is one of the five new internal combustion engines allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
01	Red Bull Racing Renault	Sebastian Vettel	3
14	Ferrari	Fernando Alonso	2
07	Ferrari	Kimi Räikkönen	2
80	Lotus Renault	Romain Grosjean	2
25	Toro Rosso Renault	Jean-Eric Vergne	2
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	2
77	Williams Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	2
17	Marussia Ferrari	Jules Bianchi	2
04	Marussia Ferrari	Max Chilton	2

The turbocharger used by the above drivers is one of the five new turbochargers allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-kinetic (MGU-K):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-K
08	Lotus Renault	Romain Grosjean	2
25	Toro Rosso Renault	Jean-Eric Vergne	2
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	2
77	Williams Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	2

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by the above drivers is one of the five new motor generator units-kinetic allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
14	Ferrari	Fernando Alonso	2
07	Ferrari	Kimi Räikkönen	3
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	2
77	Williams Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	2
17	Marussia Ferrari	Jules Bianchi	2
04	Marussia Ferrari	Max Chilton	2

The motor generator unit-heat used by the above drivers is one of the five new motor generator units-heat allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new energy store (ES):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ES
14	Ferrari	Fernando Alonso	2
07	Ferrari	Kimi Räikkönen	2
08	Lotus Renault	Romain Grosjean	1
21	Sauber Ferrari	Esteban Gutierrez	2
25	Toro Rosso Renault	Jean-Eric Vergne	1
26	Toro Rosso Renault	Daniil Kvyat	1

The energy store used by the above drivers is one of the five new energy stores allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics DC-DC (CE DC-DC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
08	Lotus Renault	Romain Grosjean	2
25	Toro Rosso Renault	Jean-Eric Vergne	2
26	Toro Rosso Renault	Daniil Kvyat	2

The control electronics DC-DC used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics DC-DC allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics CUK (CE-CUK):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
01	Red Bull Racing Renault	Sebastian Vettel	4
25	Toro Rosso Renault	Jean-Eric Vergne	2
26	Toro Rosso Renault	Daniil Kvyat	2

The control electronics CUK used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics CUK allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics CUH (CE-CUH):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
08	Lotus Renault	Romain Grosjean	2
25	Toro Rosso Renault	Jean-Eric Vergne	2
26	Toro Rosso Renault	Daniil Kvyat	2
10	Caterham Renault	Kamui Kobayashi	4
09	Caterham Renault	Marcus Ericsson	3

The control electronics CUH used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics CUH allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics CUHK (CE-CUHK):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
14	Ferrari	Fernando Alonso	2
07	Ferrari	Kimi Räikkönen	2
99	Sauber Ferrari	Adrian Sutil	3
04	Marussia Ferrari	Max Chilton	2

The control electronics CUHK used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics CUHK allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics PSU (CE-PSU):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
09	Caterham Renault	Marcus Ericsson	3

The control electronics PSU used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics PSU allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2014 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics ES TRAC (CE-ES TRAC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
14	Ferrari	Fernando Alonso	2
07	Ferrari	Kimi Räikkönen	2
21	Sauber Ferrari	Esteban Gutierrez	3

The control electronics ES TRAC used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics ES TRAC allowed for the 2014 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2014 Formula One Sporting Regulations.