Spanish GP Race Stewards Biographies

GARRY CONNELLY

DEPUTY PRESIDENT, FIA INSTITUTE; DIRECTOR, AUSTRALIAN INSTITUTE OF MOTOR SPORT SAFETY; F1 AND WTCC STEWARD; FIA WORLD MOTOR SPORT COUNCIL MEMBER

Garry Connelly has been involved in motor sport since the late 1960s. A long-time rally competitor, Connelly was instrumental in bringing the World Rally Championship to Australia in 1988 and served as Chairman of the Organising Committee, Board member and Clerk of Course of Rally Australia until December 2002. He has been an FIA Steward and FIA Observer since 1989, covering the FIA's World Rally Championship, World Touring Car Championship and Formula One Championship. He is a director of the Australian Institute of Motor Sport Safety and a member of the FIA World Motor Sport Council.



FARHAN VOHRA

MEMBER OF THE FEDERATION OF MOTOR SPORTS CLUBS OF INDIA

Farhan Vohra, an economics graduate from Loyola College, Chennai, and a member of the FMSCI, India's national motor sport authority, is best known to the F1 paddock for his work at Buddh International Circuit, home of the Indian Grand Prix. In 2012 his work at Buddh was recognised when he won the Best Clerk of the Course award at the FIA Gala. Vohra is one of the FMSCI's senior stewards and alongside his duties at several grands prix for the FIA he has also been a steward for the FIM, motorcycling's governing body. A long-time competitor, involved in motor sport since the mid-1990s, Vohra started officiating in 2006 after taking a break from active competition.He has since been the Clerk of the Course for all Indian national championships, both racing and karting.



DANNY SULLIVAN FORMER F1 DRIVER, INDIANAPOLIS 500 WINNER AND CART CHAMPION

US racer Danny Sullivan made his F1 debut with Tyrrell at the 1983 Brazilian Grand Prix. He raced just one season in F1, scoring a best result of fifth in Monaco. In 1984, Sullivan returned to the US where he resumed a successful Indy Car career. He is perhaps best known for his 'spin and win' victory at the 1985 Indianapolis 500, where he passed leader Mario Andretti, survived a 360 degree spin, and then caught and re-passed Andretti to claim the Borg-Warner Trophy. He won the Indy Car World Series title in 1988. After 17 victories from 170 Indy Car starts he drew a line under his open-wheel career in 1995. He finished third in the Le Mans 24 Hours in a Dauer Porsche 962 in 1994. He made four starts at Le Mans, the most recent being 2004.

