



SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS

2014 FIA World Rallycross Championship – Round 2 2014 FIA European Rallycross Championship – Round 2 presented by Monster Energy

AUTOSPORT Rallycross of Great Britain

Lydden Hill Race Circuit, 24-25/05/2014

REGULATIONS

The final text of these Supplementary Regulations shall be the English version which will be used should any dispute arise as to their interpretation. Headings in this document are for ease of reference only and do not form part of these Supplementary Regulations.

Article 1 - Organisation

The Competition shall be run in accordance with the International Sporting Code and its appendices, the FIA official Bulletins, the General Prescriptions applicable to the International Rallycross Competitions and to FIA Rallycross Championships, the Sporting Regulations of the FIA World and European Rallycross Championships and these Supplementary Regulations.

Article 2 - Information specific to the Competition

National Sporting Authority (ASN):

The Royal Automobile Club Motor Sports Association (MSA)

Address: Motor Sports House, Riverside Park

Colnbrook, Slough, SL3 0HG a) Phone: +44 1753 765038

b) E-mail: Cheryl.Lynch@msauk.org

Organiser:

Lydden Hill Motorsports Club Address: Lydden Hill Race Circuit, Wooton, Canterbury, Kent CT4 6RX

a) Telephone: +44 1304 830557 b) E-mail: info@lyddenhill.co.uk c) Web: www.lyddenhill.co.uk

Organising committee

Composition: Mr Willie Woods (Chairman) Mrs Shirley Gibson Mr Andy Stevens Mr Drew Furlong

Circuit:

a) Name: Lydden Hill Race Circuit

b) Address: Wooton, Canterbury, Kent CT4 6RX

c) Telephone: +44 1304 830557

d) GPS Location: 1°11'50"E, 51°10'51"N

e) Length: 1,170 metres, 1,233 metres with joker

f) Width of Start: 14.50 metres g) Maximum width: 15 metres

h) Minimum width: 10 metres

i) Composition: 40% gravel and 60% tarmac

j) Direction of the track: clockwise

k) Side of the pole position: right

I) Number of laps in the Qualifying Heats: 4 laps

m) Number of laps in Semi-Finals and Finals:

6 laps

Programme & time schedule of the Competition:

04/04/2014 Publication of regulations and

acceptance of entries

10/05/2014 Closing date for entries (SuperCar non-

permanent Drivers + TouringCar & Super1600 drivers only – entry form

available on www.fia.com)

Friday

09:45 - 19:00 Administrative checking 10:00 - 16:00 Scrutineering, SuperCar 16:00 Draw for first heat, IMG truck in

Paddock

16:00 - 19:00 Scrutineering, Super 1600/TouringCar

Saturday

06:30 - 07:30 Secretariat opens

Administrative checking and

scrutineering (by waiver of the Clerk of

the Course)

07:30 - 08:00 1st Stewards' meeting

08:00 - 08:30 Competitors & Drivers' briefing,

09:00 - 11:00 Practice & first two Qualifying Heats

times to be made available following

publication of the entry list.

Sunday

10:30 - 11:30 Warm up (2 laps) and last two

Qualifying Heats

16.00 Finals

16.50 Podium (location) 17.45 Stewards' meeting

Administrative checking:

Location: First Floor, Race Control

Scrutineering:

Location: Scrutineering Bay in centre of Paddock

"Briefing" with the Competitors and Drivers

Location: Hospitality Area

Draw for starting positions in first Heat:

Location: IMG truck in Paddock

Official notice board:

Location: In 2 parts at either side of the Assembly Area

Prizes and awards:

World Championship:

Cups to the Top 3 drivers in each category

 Prizes-money will be awarded to the Top 6 Drivers (respectively £800, £500, £400, £300, £300 and £300).

European Championship:

Cups to the Top 3 drivers in each category

 Prizes-money will be awarded to the Top 2 Drivers in the SuperCar Category (£800 each) and the Top 6 Drivers in the Super1600 and TouringCar Categories (respectively £500, £400, £300, £200 and £200).

Others: None

Article 3 - Main Officials

A) Stewards:

- 1) Mr Ludek KOPECKY (CZE), Chairman
- 2) Mr Bengt-Göran GRENANDER (SWE)
- 3) Mr Rod PARKIN (GBR)
- B) Race director: Mr Slaven DEDIC (HRV)
- C) Clerk of the course: Mr Andy STEVENS (GBR)

Deputy clerk of the course: Mr Robert MOODY (IRL)

- **D)** Secretary of the meeting: Mrs Tracey BAIN (GBR)
- E) FIA technical delegate: Mr Karl Heinz GOLDSTEIN (DEU)

FIA technical delegate assistant: Mr Iiro PALMI (FIN)

F) Chief scrutineer: Mr Peter BRUCE (GBR)

G) FIA medical delegate: Dr Pablo ESTEBAN (ESP)

H) Chief medical officer: Dr Harjinder CHAGGAR (GBR)

I) Chief timekeeping: Mr Peter MAJOSHAZI (HUN)

J) FIA observer: Mr Wlodek SZANIAWSKI (POL)

K) Secretary to the stewards: (appointed by the ASN) Mrs Liliane NOTERMANS (BEL)

L) Judges of fact: - Startline: TBA

Jump start: TBAJoker lap: TBAFinish: TBA

Will be published by Bulletin at the event

M) Media delegate Ms Rachel CAVERS (GBR)

Article 4 - Insurances

In compliance with the legal prescriptions, the Organiser has contracted one or several insurance(s) guaranteeing the following risk(s):

The MSA (ASN) affects a Master Insurance Policy in respect of third party public liability risks to a level of £60,000,000 for any one accident.

Article 5 - Protests and Appeals

The protest fee is €1,000.

The appeal fee set by the ASN is £1,180

The international appeal fee (FIA) is €6'000.

All protests will be lodged in accordance with the Code. All protests must be made in writing and handed to the clerk of the course or his assistant, or in their absence any of the stewards of the Competition, together with the required protest fee.

If the protest requires the dismantling and re-assembly of different parts of a car, the claimant must make a deposit of €1,200.

Competitors have the right to appeal, as laid down in Articles 14.2, 14.3 and 14.4 of the Code and also as set out in the Rules of the International Court of Appeal.

Article 6 - Organiser's supplementary provisions

- A) Competitors' liaison officer: Mr Tim WHITTINGTON / IMG (GBR)
- B) Assistant to the Competitors' liaison officer: TBA

Article 7 – Event supplementary provisions

A) SuperCars, Super 1600 and TouringCars

Articles 10.2, Tyres, of the Sporting Regulations of the:

- FIA World Rallycross Championship,
- FIA European Rallycross Championship, state:

« Drivers may only use tyres as defined in Article 279.1.4.2 of Appendix J and supplied by the single tyre supplier designated by the FIA following a tendering procedure ».

According to that, only the following tyres with the original moulded tyre pattern from COOPER tyres can be used:

- Dry Tyres 8205M and 8225M
- Wet Tyres 8210M

No additional cuttings are allowed.

B) SuperCars and TouringCars

In Article 279.3.10, Suspension is stated:

«Rear axle (SuperCars and TouringCars): Modifications to the shell (or chassis), to accommodate the changed position of pivot and mounting points, are limited to those in Drawing 279-1».

Cars with top pivot and/or mounting points of the rear shock absorbers which are not fitting in to the area shown in Drawing 279-1 be allowed to participate in this year's Rallycross event in Great Britain, but being subject to a handicap. This handicap would consist of an increase of the car's minimum weight by 40 kg.

C) SuperCars

Competitors must bring their spare turbo at initial scrutineering for identification and sealing.

VISA OF THE ASN N° 82780 VISA OF THE FIA N° WEURX2/140515