Thierry Willemarck elected new FIA Region I President for Europe, the Middle East and Africa

Alonso reigns in Spain

Fernando Alonso’s second Spanish Grand Prix victory flew in the face of precedent. No-one before had won at the Circuit de Catalunya from the third row of the rid but the Spaniard did not let that stand in his way, cruising around in the final laps to finish nine seconds ahead of Kimi Räikkönen’s Lotus, who in turn was a comfortable margin ahead of Felipe Massa in the second Ferrari.

DRIVERS 1 – Fernando ALONSO (Ferrari) 2 – Kimi RAIKKONEN (Lotus) 3 – Felipe MASSA (Ferrari) PODIUM...
They might be fierce rivals on track but Formula One’s stars today came together as one with the...

Quicksilver Mercedes dominate Barcelona qualifying

This was Mercedes’ third pole in succession and two-in-a-row for Rosberg as once again the team from Brackley demonstrated they are without peer over one lap. Sebastian Vettel, third for Red Bull Racing and Lotus’ Kimi Räikkönen, fourth, will take comfort from the fact that Mercedes have consistently faded over longer stints this season, proving uncompetitive in the long runs.