The FIA’s glittering annual Prize-Giving Gala was just given a spectacular opening in Paris this evening, with the world premiere of a new short film by renowned French film director Luc Besson.
The 2013 international karting season has been dominated by the immense talent of the young Dutch...
The FIA officially crowned Yvan Muller and Honda as the 2013 FIA World Touring Car Champions at its Prize-Giving awards evening in Paris today.
For the first time in 10 years, the FIA World Rally Championship trophy will have two new names engraved on it.
The final 2013 meeting of the FIA World Motor Sport Council (WMSC) took place today (4 December) in...
The 2014 FIA Road Safety Grant Programme grantees have been announced. Under the FIA Road Safety...
The FIA’s prestigious Prize-Giving ceremony will this year be held on Friday 6 December 2013 and be...

Vettel victorious as Webber waves farewell

At Interlagos, Sebastian Vettel took a record-equalling ninth win in succession, as Mark Webber signed off on his Formula One career with a second place that delivered Red Bull Racing a fifth one-two finish of the season. Fernando Alonso was third for Ferrari.

Vettel’s victory, which also drew him level with Michael Schumacher’s 2004 record of 13 wins in a single season, was a comfortable one, save for a few key moments.

DRIVERS 1 – Sebastian VETTEL (Red Bull Racing) 2 – Mark WEBBER (Red Bull Racing) 3 – Fernando...

Vettel storms to pole in rain-disrupted qualifying

Sebastian Vettel once again demonstrated his current dominance of Formula One with a superb final qualifying lap that put him on pole more than six tenths of a second ahead of Mercedes’ Nico Rosberg at rain-hit Interlagos.

The final Q3 segment of qualifying at the Sao Paulo circuit was delayed for 40 minutes due to the amount of standing water on the track after a heavy rainfall at the end of Q2 but when the final ten-minute shootout eventually began Vettel was quick to lay claim to provisional pole.