The CIK-FIA’s mission is to implement international categories which can very well lie within the scope of national or even regional competitions.

Formula E

The new global electric racing series Formula E is a new FIA championship featuring single-seater cars powered exclusively by electric energy. It represents a vision for the future of the motor industry over the coming decades, serving as a framework for R&D around the electric vehicle, accelerating general interest in these cars and promoting sustainability. Commencing in September 2014 through to June 2015, the championship will compete in the heart of 10 of the world's leading cities - including Beijing, Buenos Aires and London - racing around their iconic landmarks. For the inaugural season, 10 teams, each with two drivers, will go head-to-head creating a unique and exciting racing series designed to appeal to a new generation of motorsport fans.


The administration of the FIA is overseen by elected officers. They are volunteers from FIA member clubs who serve a fixed term.

2015 World Rally Championship

The FIA World Rally Championship was first established in 1973 and is widely regarded as one of the most challenging and diverse motor sport disciplines. In 2015 the series takes its contenders to 14 countries for 13 rallies on a variety of different surfaces, with everything from asphalt, snow, ice, rocky mountain tracks and fast gravel stages thrown into the mix. The manufacturers and teams in the top category compete with state-of-the-art World Rally Cars designed around production-based machinery. There are also three support Championships for increasingly less modified cars; the FIA WRC 2 Championship for four-wheel drive cars, the FIA WRC 3 Championship for two-wheel drive vehicles, and the FIA Junior WRC Championship where youngsters have the opportunity to showcase their talent in a cost-effective six-round calendar using Citroen DS3 R3s.
Driver's N° Driver’s Name Company Name Team Name Name of the Chassis Name of the Engine 44 Lewis...
In a thrilling final stage showdown, reigning FIA World Rally Champions Sébastien Ogier and Julien...
Transcript of the post race press conference organised by the FIA for Rally Sweden