2015 World Rally Championship

The FIA World Rally Championship was first established in 1973 and is widely regarded as one of the most challenging and diverse motor sport disciplines. In 2015 the series takes its contenders to 14 countries for 13 rallies on a variety of different surfaces, with everything from asphalt, snow, ice, rocky mountain tracks and fast gravel stages thrown into the mix. The manufacturers and teams in the top category compete with state-of-the-art World Rally Cars designed around production-based machinery. There are also three support Championships for increasingly less modified cars; the FIA WRC 2 Championship for four-wheel drive cars, the FIA WRC 3 Championship for two-wheel drive vehicles, and the FIA Junior WRC Championship where youngsters have the opportunity to showcase their talent in a cost-effective six-round calendar using Citroen DS3 R3s.
Driver's N° Driver’s Name Company Name Team Name Name of the Chassis Name of the Engine 44 Lewis...
In a thrilling final stage showdown, reigning FIA World Rally Champions Sébastien Ogier and Julien...
Transcript of the post race press conference organised by the FIA for Rally Sweden
Hyundai i20 WRC driver Thierry Neuville catapulted himself into the lead of Rally Sweden this...


The mission of the FIA in terms of Mobility is to ensure that safe, affordable and clean systems of transport are available to all. The FIA is committed to working with its motoring and touring clubs and alongside authorities and other stakeholders to achieve accessible, sustainable and safe mobility for all.


"Improving daily mobility must remain a top priority for international, national and local policy makers”. 

Brian Gibbons, FIA Deputy President for Automobile Mobility and Tourism

The FIA has currently received 15 registrations for the 2015 FIA WRC 3 Championship for two-wheel...