22.09.13

Championship leaders on pole in USA

Allan McNish and Loic Duval posted the best four lap average in the nr2 Audi R18 e-tron quattro during qualifying for the 6 Hours of Circuit of the Americas.

The current championship leaders’ average lap was 1m48.355, 0.262 seconds ahead of teammates Andre Lotterer and Marcel Fassler in the nr1 Audi and 1.341s ahead of the nr8 Toyota TS030 Stephane Sarrazin and Sebastien Buemi after the 25 minute session. 

The 6 Hours of Circuit of the Americas is due to start tomorrow at 11:00 (CT) / 18:00 (CET) / 17:00 (BST) and the race will be streamed live on the official website at www.fiawec.com as well as on MotorsTV in Europe and partially live on Eurosport2 and Eurosport International.