

2017 BELGIAN GRAND PRIX

From	The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate	Document	9
То	The FIA Stewards of the Meeting	Date	25 August 2017
		Time	10:06

 Title
 Technical Delegate's Report

Description New PU elements for thsi Event

Enclosed 12 Belgian GP 17 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



2017 BELGIAN GRAND PRIX

From	:	The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate	Date	: 25 August 2017
То	:	The Stewards of the Meeting	Time	: 10:05

Technical Delegate's Report

The following drivers will start the twelfth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	3
77	Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	3
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	4
08	Haas Ferrari	Romain Grosjean	3
20	Haas Ferrari	Kevin Magnussen	3

The internal combustion engine used by Stoffel Vandoorne is the fifth new internal combustion engine for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the ICE change on Tuesday, 22nd August 2017, at 13:57 hours.

The internal combustion engine used by the other above drivers is one of the four new internal combustion engines allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the twelfth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	3
77	Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	3
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	7

The turbocharger used by Stoffel Vandoorne is the eighth new turbocharger for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the TC change on Tuesday, 22nd August 2017, at 13:57 hours. The turbocharger used by the other above drivers is one of the four new turbochargers allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the twelfth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	3
77	Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	3
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	7

The motor generator unit-heat used by Stoffel Vandoorne is the eighth new motor generator unit-heat for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the MGU-H change on Tuesday, 22nd August 2017, at 13:57 hours.

The motor generator unit-heat used by the other above drivers is one of the four new motor generator units-heat allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the twelfth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-kinetic (MGU-K):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-K
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	4

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by Stoffel Vandoorne is the fifth new motor generator unit-kinetic for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the MGU-K change on Tuesday, 22nd August 2017, at 13:57 hours.

The following drivers will start the twelfth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new energy store (ES):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ES
31	Force India Mercedes	Esteban Ocon	2
18	Williams Mercedes	Lance Stroll	1
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	5
08	Haas Ferrari	Romain Grosjean	2
20	Haas Ferrari	Kevin Magnussen	2
94	Sauber Ferrari	Pascal Wehrlein	2

The energy store used by Stoffel Vandoorne is the sixth new energy store for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the ES change on Tuesday, 22nd August 2017, at 13:57 hours. The energy store used by the other above drivers is one of the four new energy stores allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the twelfth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics (CE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	5
08	Haas Ferrari	Romain Grosjean	2
20	Haas Ferrari	Kevin Magnussen	2

The control electronics used by Stoffel Vandoorne is the sixth new control electronics for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the CE change on Tuesday, 22nd August 2017, at 13:57 hours.

The control electronics used by the other above drivers is one of the four new control electronics allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.