

## 2016 GRAND PRIX OF EUROPE

From The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Document 8

To The FIA Stewards of the Meeting Date 17 June 2016

**Time** 13:11

Title Technical Delegate's Report

**Description** New PU elements for this Event

Enclosed 08 European GP 16 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



## **2016 GRAND PRIX OF EUROPE**

From: The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Date: 17 June 2016

## **Technical Delegate's Report**

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2016 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
26	STR Ferrari	Daniil Kvyat	2
55	STR Ferrari	Carlos Sainz	2
09	Sauber Ferrari	Marcus Ericsson	2
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	3

The internal combustion engine used by the above drivers is one of the five new internal combustion engines allowed for the 2016 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2016 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2016 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
26	STR Ferrari	Daniil Kvyat	2
55	STR Ferrari	Carlos Sainz	2

The turbocharger used by the above drivers is one of the five new turbochargers allowed for the 2016 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2016 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2016 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
26	STR Ferrari	Daniil Kvyat	2
55	STR Ferrari	Carlos Sainz	2

The motor generator unit-heat used by the above drivers is one of the five new motor generator units-heat allowed for the 2016 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2016 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2016 Formula One World Championship with a new energy store (ES):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ES
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	1
77	Williams Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	1
27	Force India Mercedes	Nico Hülkenberg	1
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez	1
94	MRT Mercedes	Pascal Wehrlein	1

The energy store used by the above drivers is one of the five new energy stores allowed for the 2016 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2016 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2016 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics (CE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	1
77	Williams Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	1
33	Red Bull Racing TAG Heuer	Max Verstappen	4
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez	1
94	MRT Mercedes	Pascal Wehrlein	1

The control electronics used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics allowed for the 2016 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2016 Formula One Sporting Regulations.