Polo WRC 2015

World Rally Championship


2015 World Rally Championship

The FIA World Rally Championship was first established in 1973 and is widely regarded as one of the most challenging and diverse motor sport disciplines. In 2015 the series takes its contenders to 14 countries for 13 rallies on a variety of different surfaces, with everything from asphalt, snow, ice, rocky mountain tracks and fast gravel stages thrown into the mix. The manufacturers and teams in the top category compete with state-of-the-art World Rally Cars designed around production-based machinery. There are also three support Championships for increasingly less modified cars; the FIA WRC 2 Championship for four-wheel drive cars, the FIA WRC 3 Championship for two-wheel drive vehicles, and the FIA Junior WRC Championship where youngsters have the opportunity to showcase their talent in a cost-effective six-round calendar using Citroen DS3 R3s.